Open data › Attraction costs
This dataset lists admission and parking for 20 South Carolina attractions exactly as each attraction publishes them; 5 show no price on their own pages. Each row was read from the attraction’s page and dated; the newest check is 2026-10-17. Download it as CSV or JSON.
Download: CSV · JSON · free to reuse under CC BY 4.0 with a link to this page.
At a glance
| Rows | 20 attractions |
|---|---|
| No published price | 5 (marked See attraction site) |
| Last checked | 2026-10-17 |
| Licence | CC BY 4.0 |
Columns
| Column | What it holds |
|---|---|
attraction | Attraction name |
city | City or town |
county | County (or counties) |
adult_admission | Regular-day adult admission as the attraction lists it, or See attraction site where the price sits behind a booking widget |
child_admission | Regular-day child admission as listed, or See attraction site |
child_age_rule | Who counts as a child, and any senior or under-age-free rule |
parking | Parking cost as listed, or Not stated on attraction page |
notes | Add-on prices, discounts and other facts from the page |
source_url | The attraction page the row was read from |
checked | Date (YYYY-MM-DD) the row was last checked against that page |
Preview
The first five rows (the downloads hold all 20).
| attraction | city | adult_admission | child_admission | parking |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alligator Adventure | North Myrtle Beach | See attraction site (booking widget) | See attraction site (booking widget) | Not stated on attraction page |
| Boone Hall Plantation | Mount Pleasant | $30 (regular adult admission) | $12 (ages 6-12) | free |
| Brookgreen Gardens | Murrells Inlet | $25 (adults 13-64); seniors 65+ $23 | $14 (ages 4-12) | Not stated on attraction page |
| Charles Towne Landing State Historic Site | Charleston | $12 (adult) | $7 (youth ages 6-15) | Not stated on attraction page |
| Children's Museum of the Upstate (Greenville) | Greenville | $20 per person (general admission) | $20 per person (general admission, same price all ages 1+) | Paid Heritage Green deck (not run by museum): first 30 min free, then $1.00 per half hour, max $5.00/day |
What we could not verify
- 5 attractions publish no price on their own pages (tickets sit behind a booking widget), so the price cells say See attraction site. We did not estimate them: Alligator Adventure; Magnolia Plantation and Gardens; Ripley's Aquarium of Myrtle Beach; South Carolina Aquarium; WonderWorks Myrtle Beach.
- Meal costs are not in this dataset; we did not collect menus.
- Prices are regular-day general admission. Special events, timed tickets and online discounts change them, so check the row’s
source_urlbefore you go.
Frequently asked questions
How much is Riverbanks Zoo admission?
$27.95 online (ages 13-61); $30.95 at ticket window for adults and $24.95 online (ages 2-12); $27.95 at ticket window for children, as listed on the zoo’s page on 2026-10-17 (parking: $3/vehicle online; $6/vehicle at ticket window).
Which attractions list no price?
Alligator Adventure; Magnolia Plantation and Gardens; Ripley's Aquarium of Myrtle Beach; South Carolina Aquarium; WonderWorks Myrtle Beach.
Can I reuse this data?
Yes, under CC BY 4.0: credit It’s South Carolina with a link to this page.
Related: drive times to these places, State Parks Passport, events by region.
Sources
Every row links to the attraction’s own page in the source_url column. See our editorial standards and corrections.
Cite this page: It's South Carolina, “SC Attraction Costs Dataset: Admission and Parking”, itssouthcarolina.com/data/sc-attraction-costs/ (updated ). By the It's South Carolina editorial team. Free to quote with attribution and a link to this page; data and tables are licensed CC BY 4.0.
