It’s South Carolina
HalloweenHalloween in South Carolina: haunted trails, trunk-or-treats and fall festivals, dated and priced →Halloween Events in South Carolina →
This Week

Things to Do › Family Guides › Pumpkin Patches

13 patches in South Carolina, across Upstate, Midlands, Lowcountry, Pee Dee and Grand Strand. 7 have posted 2026 dates, 5 run into November and 1 says its 2026 season is over. Every date, hour and price is copied from the operator's own site; the rest say not published.

  • Patches13on this page
  • Regions5Upstate, Midlands, Lowcountry…
  • Free0as the operator states
  • CheckedOct 262026

The Short Answer

  • Boone Hall Pumpkin Patch in Mount Pleasant runs weekends through November 1, 2026, at $15 for ages 3 and up. source
  • Stewart Farms in Enoree lists October 31 as its last day for fall 2026. source
  • Clinton Sease Farm in Lexington runs its pumpkin patch and corn maze through November 8, 2026. source
  • McLeod Farms in McBee runs daily through November 7 (2026 page), with pumpkins by the pound. source
  • Strawberry Hill USA in Chesnee closes for the season November 6, 2026. source

Every Patches on Our List

13 of 13
NameWhereWhatWhenCostGood to knowSource
Denver Downs FarmAnderson
Upstate
Family farm at 1515 Denver Road with a pick-your-own pumpkin patch, corn maze and hayrides; the state lists it as an agritourism farm.Fall Festival select dates Sept 25 – Nov 14 (year not stated on the page; footer reads 2025).
September and October: Friday 5pm-10pm, Saturday 10am-10pm, Sunday 12pm-6pm. November: Friday 5pm-9pm, Saturday 10am-9pm, Sunday 12pm-6pm.
Not listed on the pages read.Not listedsource
MacGregor OrchardTravelers Rest
Upstate
Family orchard and market at 2400 SC Highway 11 whose seasonal produce list includes gourds and pumpkins.not published for 2026.
Tuesday – Sunday 9:00am to 6:00pm.
Not listed.Not listedsource
Stewart FarmsEnoree
Upstate
Family farm with a 10-acre U-pick pumpkin patch of over 110 varieties, a corn maze run since 2000, and wagon rides.Fall 2026: opening day September 26; last day for fall October 31.
Fridays 4pm-10pm (gates close 9pm); Saturdays 10am-10pm (gates close 9pm); Sundays 1pm-7pm (gates close 6pm); closed Monday-Thursday. Pumpkin patch closes at dark; last daytime wagon ride 6:30pm.
Pumpkins 70 cents per pound; gourds $2 per pound. Maze $8 plus tax ages 6 and up (5 and under free); daytime wagon rides $5 plus tax (under 2 free). 3.25% convenience fee on card transactions.Not listedsource
Strawberry Hill USAChesnee
Upstate
Farm and market whose fall harvest includes a large pumpkin selection and a 10-acre corn maze.Fall harvest late September through October; closing for the season November 6, 2026.
Fall hours 8am-7pm (page does not name the location); Gaffney cafe and ice cream Mon-Sun 10am-7pm, starting to close at 6pm from November 1.
Not listed; 3% processing fee for credit cards.Dogs: No pets allowed on hayride or in corn maze.source
The PatchMountville
Upstate
Family farm at 389 Waterfall Drive where pumpkins can be picked, with a corn crop maze, hayride and roadside market, per the SC Department of Agriculture listing.not published for 2026 (state listing says year-round with fall hours).
Fall: Friday and Saturday 10am-6pm, Sunday 2-6pm.
Not listed; cash and credit cards accepted.Not listedsource
Cherry Place FarmRock Hill
Midlands
Farm at 1950 Oakdale Rd. with a fall festival of corn maze, hayrides, animal feeding and barnyard games; pumpkins sold separately.2026 season fall festival weekends in October have ended; farm closed to visitors until Black Friday.
Saturdays 10:00am-6:00pm; Sundays 1:00-6:00pm (fall festival weekends).
Admission $12 per person ages 2 and up; 3% surcharge on credit cards. Pumpkins sold separately; no admission needed to buy pumpkins.Kids: Free popcorn, barnyard games, petting and feeding the animals included.
Dogs: Leave pets at home; trained service dogs allowed; emotional support dogs not allowed.
source
Clinton Sease FarmLexington
Midlands
Farm with a fall corn maze, playground, pumpkin patch and hayride at 382 Olde Farm Rd.Corn maze and pumpkin patch September 25 – November 8, 2026.
Pumpkin patch: Friday 6pm-8pm, Saturday 10am-8pm, Sunday 2pm-7pm.
Pumpkin patch admission $3.00 ages 3 to adult (does not include a pumpkin); ages 2 and under free; hayride $3.Dogs: Sorry, We Do Not Accommodate Pets.source
Cotton Hills FarmChester
Midlands
Farm behind The Market at 2575 Lowrys Hwy with a U-pick pumpkin patch, corn maze, hayrides and tractor train.Our Fall Activities 2026: opening day Saturday September 12; Saturday events through October 31.
Weekdays and Saturdays 9am-7pm for corn maze and pumpkin patch; hayrides and tractor train 9:30am-4:30pm Saturdays.
Weekday admission $6 per person; Saturday All Access Pass $12 per person; ages 1 and under free. Pumpkins $0.60/lb, not included in admission.Not listedsource
Boone Hall Pumpkin PatchMount Pleasant
Lowcountry
Seasonal fall event at Boone Hall Farms with a pumpkin patch, the Berkley Electric Cooperative Corn Maze, a Halloween tractor tour, petting zoo and pig races.Weekends September 25 through November 1, 2026 (30th year); last weekend is Friday October 30 to Sunday November 1, 2026.
10am to 7pm on most days; Sunday November 1 runs 10am to 5pm.
$15 ages 3 and up; children 2 and under free with an accompanying adult. Pumpkin Patch tickets do not include Boone Hall Plantation admission, and vice versa.Kids: Petting zoo, 9-hole LED mini-golf, giant inflatables, rubber duck races included.
Dogs: Pets not allowed; only ADA-compliant service animals.
source
Legare Farms Pumpkin Patch & MoreJohns Island
Lowcountry
Farm at 2620 Hanscombe Pt Rd with pumpkin picking, a hayride to feed the cows, horse rides, farm animals and a barnyard playground.October 3rd and every weekend in October (year not stated on the page).
Fridays 3-6pm, Saturdays 10-6, Sundays 12-6.
Gate admission $5 per car. Hayride $5 for everyone 2 and up; horse rides $6; scarecrow factory $12; gem mine $5 and $10 per bucket; corn cannon $1.Kids: Farm animals and barnyard playground listed as free activities.
Dogs: No pets at any events.
source
McLeod FarmsMcBee
Pee Dee
Farm with a pumpkin patch reached by wagon ride, a corn maze and U-pick flowers.Opens October 3 and runs daily through November 7 (2026 page); dates may change due to weather.
Saturday 9am-5pm; Sunday 1pm-5pm; Monday closed; Tuesday-Friday 1pm-5pm. Last tickets sold 5pm.
Pumpkin patch only: $4 wagon ride plus pumpkins $0.99/lb. Corn maze and pumpkin patch: $10 ages 10 and up, $8 ages 3-9, free 2 and under, plus pumpkins $0.79/lb.Dogs: No pets allowed in the market, wagons or fields due to food safety regulations.source
Pittman's Pumpkin PatchHamer
Pee Dee
Farm at 626 Pleasant Hill Road selling pumpkins, mums and straw on the honor system, per the SC Department of Agriculture listing.not published for 2026 (state listing says year-round).
Year-round 24/7 based on the honor system; contact for specific dates.
Not listed; cash and Venmo accepted.Not listedsource
Thompson FarmConway
Grand Strand
Farm at 100 Brickyard Pl with a fall festival: Pumpkin Patch and Fall Market, 6.5-acre corn maze, 80-foot slide, petting zoo and hayride.Seven themed weekends in fall 2026; October 24-25, 2026 listed as one of the last two weekends. Full schedule not listed.
10am-6pm on October 24 and 25, 2026.
Base admission not listed; page advertises $10 off Fall Season Passes and $2 off General Admission online for a limited time.Kids: Waiver required for all visitors ages 3 and older; 20+ attractions in Norma's Play Area.
Dogs: A no-pets icon appears on the page; no written pet policy.
source

Hours, dates and prices are copied from each operator’s own page on the date shown; check before you go.

Ending This Week (as of October 26, 2026)

  • Stewart Farms: last day for fall is October 31. source
  • Cotton Hills Farm: Saturday events run through October 31. source
  • Boone Hall Pumpkin Patch: last day is Sunday November 1, 2026, 10am to 5pm. source
  • Cherry Place Farm says its fall festival weekends have come to a close. source

Running Into November 2026

  • Strawberry Hill USA: closing for the season November 6, 2026. source
  • McLeod Farms: runs daily through November 7. source
  • Clinton Sease Farm: September 25 – November 8, 2026. source
  • Denver Downs lists select dates Sept 25 – Nov 14, without naming the year. source

Pumpkins Priced by The Pound

  • Stewart Farms: pumpkins 70 cents per pound; gourds $2 per pound. source
  • Cotton Hills Farm: U-pick pumpkins $0.60/lb, not included in admission. source
  • McLeod Farms: $0.99/lb with the pumpkin-patch-only wagon ride, $0.79/lb with the corn maze and pumpkin patch ticket. source

Pets

  • Boone Hall Pumpkin Patch does not allow pets; only ADA-compliant service animals. source
  • McLeod Farms does not allow pets in the market, wagons or fields due to food safety regulations. source
  • Legare Farms: no pets at any events. source
  • Clinton Sease Farm does not accommodate pets. source

FAQ

Is the Boone Hall Pumpkin Patch the same ticket as Boone Hall Plantation?

No. Pumpkin Patch tickets do not include Boone Hall Plantation admission, and vice versa. The Pumpkin Patch entrance is at 2434 N. Hwy. 17; the Long Point Rd. entrance does not give access to the event. source

Which pumpkin patches are still open after Halloween 2026?

Boone Hall runs to November 1, Strawberry Hill to November 6, McLeod Farms to November 7 and Clinton Sease Farm to November 8, 2026, per their own pages. source

Do I need to pay admission just to buy a pumpkin?

At Cherry Place Farm, pumpkins are sold separately and you do not need admission to buy them. Other farms set their own rules. source

What We Could Not Confirm

Not confirmed: we looked for these on official pages and did not find them. Check with the town or operator before you rely on them.

  • Denver Downs Farm (Anderson): pricing and FAQ pages show Fall Festival 'Sept 25 – Nov 14' and hours but no year, footer reads 2025; ticket prices not on the page. 2026 dates not confirmed.
  • Legare Farms (Johns Island): pumpkin patch page says 'October 3rd and every weekends in October' with no year.
  • Thompson Farm (Conway): only October 24-25, 2026 listed; other weekends, base prices and final day not listed.
  • Bush-N-Vine Farm (York): bushnvine.com did not resolve; no official page read.
  • Little Cane Creek Farm (West Union): header mentions pumpkins but no pumpkin patch details; listed only in our earlier park check.
  • Pumpkin prices at Strawberry Hill USA, Boone Hall and Thompson Farm not published on pages read.
  • SC Department of Agriculture agritourism directory (agriculture.sc.gov/find-local) blocked automated reads (Cloudflare); individual farm listings were read where reachable. Two Feathers Farm (Townville) SCDA page did not load for us.
  • Few Grand Strand and Pee Dee farms found with their own 2026 pages; Indigo Farms is in Calabash NC, not SC, so it is excluded.

Sources

  1. Boone Hall Pumpkin Patch
  2. Stewart Farms – Fall
  3. Stewart Farms – Fall pricing
  4. Strawberry Hill USA
  5. Strawberry Hill USA – Fall events 2026
  6. Clinton Sease Farm
  7. Cherry Place Farm – Cornmaze + Pumpkin Patch
  8. Cotton Hills Farm – Fall Fun Activities
  9. McLeod Farms – Fall
  10. Thompson Farm – Upcoming events
  11. Denver Downs – Pricing
  12. Legare Farms – Annual Pumpkin Patch
  13. SC Department of Agriculture – The Patch
  14. SC Department of Agriculture – Pittman's Pumpkin Patch
  15. MacGregor Orchard
  16. Discover South Carolina – Corn Mazes and Pumpkin Patches (discovery)

Read on October 26, 2026. How we check: editorial standards; spot a mistake? Tell us.

Cite this page: It's South Carolina, “Pumpkin Patches in South Carolina”, itssouthcarolina.com/things-to-do/family-guides/pumpkin-patches-in-south-carolina/ (updated ). By the It's South Carolina editorial team. Free to quote with attribution and a link to this page; data and tables are licensed CC BY 4.0.